What Our Customers are Saying
 

We love to hear from our customers, and they love to spread the news! Here’s some kind words from a few of our customers.

Would you like to tell us how you feel? Submit your feedback here!

I came into Tundra and requested assistance in locating two replacement bulbs for a commercial heat lamp stand for warming food products. I brought the lamp stand into the store to assure the correct fit. Paul LeCompte, who has assisted me in the past, located the required bulbs.


I mentioned to him that the two metal reflector cones were loose and I didn't have a clue as how to tighten these cones. Paul proceeded to diagnose the problem as being a marginal overall design and an even less service-friendly product. He labored for over an hour to fix the situation and finally resolved the problem to my complete satisfaction.


I couldn't help but notice during this time the large block letter sign on the east wall stating to "exceed customer expectations". Paul LeCompte clearly exceeded my expectations on this date and I would ask that you please consider my nomination of him as the January Tundra Superstar of the month. His customer service performance is beyond exceptional. Please include these observations in his next performance rating.

Dick Reznik - Breakfast Director Knights of Columbus, Loveland, Colorado, February 2014
Knights of Columbus

Job well done Cameron and the Tundra Sales team. Thank you so much for your help. Tundra's excellent service is why we love being customers of your company!
Thanks again, Casa Manana Restaurant.

Casa Manana Restaurant, February 2013

I called Tundra's main office today with a complicated part question. Mike (extension #7198) was very patient and extremely helpful. He went above and beyond to help me with my order. I really appreciated the fantastic customer service I received today.

Carrie Valdes, Miguel's Baja Grill, Moab, Utah, April 2012

We would just like to thank your team for taking such great care of us. Ordering over the phone was fast and easy. Thanks especially for getting the credit for returned parts taken care of so quickly. It has been a pleasure doing business with your company & we will gladly refer you to our friends & look forward to doing business again with you in the future.

Leon Riley, D&L Plumbing & Heating, February 2012

Other Reviews

We ordered stainless steel filters for our vent hood and received our order in a week. One item was damaged upon opening crate. We called customer service immediately and they rushed us a replacement that was received in 4 days! Tundra will be our first choice for future business!

June 2013

This company has done nothing but provide excellent service to me and my staff. Today I called because I had not received an ordered item. I gave my information to one person, she transferred me to Drew and he had my info, asked me a few questions, got to the bottom of the situation and fixed the problem. he was courteous, polite and down right cool. Thanks for providing us with great prices and service. Even all the way down here in Florida.

August 2012

Very responsive. Professional, knowledgeable sales team. Very accommodating. Nice to see caring awesome customer service that gives accurate information and very helpful in assisting the customer to make purchases with this awesome company!!! Will recommend to my fellow business account holders. Thank you for all the help. Glad I found this resource!

July 2012

Thank you so much for solving this issue so quickly and professionally! I hope to do more business with you guys soon!

Masashi Hirose, June 2012

Mark was a huge help!! I have spent the majority of the week calling to different companies trying to find eco friendly take out boxes. For the most part, I was passed around to different automated services or left emails and no human being would ever respond. Thank goodness we found E Tundra. I was able to speak to a person from the first call, place the order over the phone and get all my ordering done within 10 minutes. In a time where customer service is depleting… this company has shown they have not forgot what is important. Thank you!

June 2012

Dear Tundra, I wanted to let you know they outstanding job Dan Bacon did for me. I ordered custom linens and skirting for an event. We had several tight turnarounds, with Multiple shipping arrangements. Needless to say it was a tricky project. Dan stuck with it all the way, helped think of solutions outside of the box, and helped me get through the process. He also followed up on the order to make sure everything was going as planned. We even had a couple of hiccups along the way, but Dan always let me know, so could work out options. Thanks for the great work. This is what customer service should be.

Andy Cheung, May 2012

I'm so happy with the exceptional customer service Arturo Rodriguez provided me. Building a new restaurant is a stressful process and working long hours. I emailed Arturo at 9:27 PM and within minutes he responded to my email. Now that's great and unexpected service. He's been extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable. My friends drove up to Boulder to pick up the gas lines that I needed and told me everyone at Tundra was friendly and helpful. I give them a 5 star rating!

MC, Denver, May 2012

I got the part today, about 48 hrs after the order was finished over the phone with you. We have hot coffee now. Thanks for the quick shipping! Excellent service!

Gary Richter, May 2012

I just wanted to write and tell you how helpful Dan was with my order in chat.

Steve Shannon, Finley Kwik Stop, Dyersburg, Tennessee, April 2012

Thanks so much! I appreciate the help! I keep ordering from your company because of the exceptional customer service! Keep it up...it's so rare for companies these days!

Emily, March 2012

This was my first time hearing about "Tundra"!!!!! I was extremely pleased with all of the merchandise you carry. I'm a professional cake decorator and I found things in your website that were extremely, if not impossible, to find. I look forward to shopping with you.

December 2011

This message is from me as a customer to congratulate you for the great job that you are doing in hiring the right people. Jessy has been helpful, nice and really attentive.

Mehenni Zebentout, December 2011

Mark helped us on the phone this morning. We have been looking for a part for some time and Mark helped us verify that we are on the right track and was very helpful and friendly. It's great to know there are competent people on the other end of the phone and we look forward to many further purchases from your company. Thanks Mark!

November 2011

Thank you for your help with this issue. The replacement pair of shoes came in quickly and FedEx picked-up the original package yesterday morning to be returned to Tundra. Great customer service!

Jean Kelley, October 2011

Thank you so very much. You people are great and I tell everyone about Tundra and your excellent service!

Kent Anderson, October 2011

Thank you for these very helpful and detailed instructions regarding oven repair and common oven problems. I see far too often oven problems that are often times unknown and unfortunately many do not have the knowledge to troubleshoot or fix these issues. I have found after reading this short article that oven repair can be quite simple and easy to fix with the right knowledge. It’s crazy that the simplest items such as a thermostat calibration can be mean all the difference in keeping an oven in top operating shape. Thank you for sharing this very useful oven repair info, I feel it will help many people solve their oven problems and get back to baking those delicious dishes. Thank you and awesome blog!

October 2011

You don't know how much I thank you. Thanks to you, I could get repairing burner, and save money. They charged me just about labor and I learned one more thing to manage kitchen equipment. I had depended limited helper for days because I can't speak English very well and felt so hard to run restaurant. But at this time, I learn from you going through management problems myself. Thank you again. God bless you.

Sunny, August 2011

Hello yes I did receive my part from you guys in a timely manner and though I thought I had the wrong part your customer service rep worked with me very hard to get things resolved. It’s very good to know that some people and companies still realize that customer service is the only ethical way to do business. Thanks again for your professional service and I can’t say enough about your customer service rep he’s the BEST EVER.

Ronald Tate, August 2011

Aloha, Thank you for the quick mailing via USPS out here to Hawaii. Just wanted to drop you an email about Cheryl. She was extremely helpful getting me my product to Hawaii, the fastest and cheapest way. Getting certain items out here to Hawaii is an amazingly frustrating experience. Cheryl was awesome!

Scotty Phelps, Scotty's Beachside BBQ, Kapaa, HI 96746, July 2011

Thanks everybody at Tundra Specialties. You made our restaurant remodel simple and easy. We just had one complication with our fry master deep fryer - thanks to you Jerry - we were able to troubleshoot the problem and had it up and running in no time. Thanks again guys and gals!!

February 2011

I am in OH searching for a company that I can trust online to order a crepe maker that my mother in FL is SO excited to receive. I saw the happy photo of your staff online and you all looked like good people. When I spoke to Keith yesterday and he called me back like he said he would, I knew for sure I would place my order with Tundra. You also quickly replied to me and when I placed my order online (so I would be in queue for when it is in stock), I received a courtesy call from Kelly (I think) as well. Your owner, manager, and other employees should know they have an AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM! Thank you and happy holidays!

N.W, December 2010

I wanted to let you know that our order came in without a hitch! Tundra has been two of the few STAND-OUTs during this whole process, great service, communication and follow through have been a welcome exception to the rule in industry dealing thus far. We look forward to dealing with you in the future for our small wares orders!

M.B., 2010

I just wanted to take this opportunity to write and say 'Thank you' for all you did to make this experience a good one, from your initial call to your follow-up. The dishwasher is going to be great!

R.S., 2010

I just wanted to share my feedback of my recent experience with Tundra Specialties’ exceptional customer service. It was the first time ever I have contacted Tundra by phone call when I wanted to order a single small ticket item. My phone call was answered by Cheryl Miller in very friendly manner. She went out her way to make sure the item was in stock and would shipped as soon as possible since it was being shipped directly from warehouse. I was absolutely amazed by her commitment to deliver excellent customer service. Thank you Cheryl and Tundra. V.P.

2010

I purchased a globe mixer through you and wanted to let you know how happy I am with the quality of the equipment, the ease of the transaction, and the professionalism of your staff during the whole process. It was a pleasure doing business with you and the next time I need something you will be the first place I look. I only wish I had purchased everything from you when I set this business up three years ago.

J.H., 2010

Tundra is great. They not only flawlessly helped open my restaurant, but also exceeded my expectations in every situation. They make my life easier!

J.G., 2010

Tundra consistently exceeds our expectations. They are always friendly and go the extra mile!

J.M., 2010

I want to thank you for your help in finding the right equipment and supplies I needed for our store opening. Your commitment to finding and recommending the right items made our opening a success. Thanks again!

M.M., 2010

Tundra Specialties provided incredible service and was the source for all of our kitchen needs. My Tundra representative was with us every step of the way in opening both of our restaurants!

M.W., 2010

Twitter Reviews

2013, March – eTundra congrats on your 20th anniversary! thanks a TON for your support of our Story Time Celebration this weekend #milkandbookies #STC @milkandbookies

2013, March – THANK YOU! Enjoy weekend eTundra @forfeng @thebackburner @cambro1 @scotsmanice @tsbrass @dukemfg @luvthenug @bucksforbeans @adamhegsted @Ideal-Software

2013, March – Tundra Restaurant Supply Turns 20! - http://blog.etundra.com/tundra/tundra-restaurant-supply-turns-20/ … @etundra congrats on your success! @iPadPOSshop